Our Leadership



Every two years, members run for and are elected to leadership positions on the Executive and Central Committees. These officers, who meet monthly, have specific areas of responsibility and together oversee the County Party’s overall management and planning. Current ACDP Executive Committee Officers are

  • Carl Young, County Chair
  • John Porco, First Vice Chair
  • Dave Butcher, Treasurer
  • Lynn Frederick, Secretary
  • Chair Emeritus, Becky Herman
  • Sue Yalom, Vice Chair for Events
  • Ray Finney, Vice Chair for Fundraising
  • Lou Dickson, Vice Chair for VAN
  • Lynn Ditto, Vice Chair for Social Media

The Central Committee of the Archuleta County Democratic Party usually meets from 6:00 to 7:30 p.m. on the second Monday of each month. Check our calendar for the specific time and location of this month’s meeting. Everyone is welcome to join in these meetings.

If you wish to make a presentation to the Archuleta County Democratic Party, please send a request to be included on the agenda (This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.).

Related Articles

What We Believe

Who We Are